Sweet Regrets

Oh my goodness! I’m telling on myself before it goes too far.  Last evening I had plans to go to the gym, but something inside kept saying I can take another day off to rest.  I found myself making excuses.  First my knee needed more rest, then the weather was looking questionable, Bill was too tired to go with me, I lost weight again this week and why not treat myself.  The excuses got the best of me and instead of supper I sat down to 7 SnackWell’s Creme Sandwich cookies and two chocolate covered peanut butter eggs.  Keep in mind, one was for me and the other was Bill’s.  The first one was so good that I waited til he went out to play ball with the dogs and then I did the ultimate.  I took his Easter egg out of the frig and woofed it down with a second glass of SKIM milk.  It was so good.  It was all so good! Thank goodness there was no more of either cause I don’t think I could have made myself stop.  What am I going to do with myself? Shame on me!

I should mention I downed some Cheddar jalapeno chips for a bedtime snack.  I just don’t know what got into me.  I don’t eat like that.  I haven’t splurged like that in nearly  a year. Well, maybe in my dreams, but in reality I just don’t do that. LOL

I am already dreading the “make-up” workout tonight.  It is going to be long and probably painful.  I already can’ t wait for it to be over.  I will have to push myself to make up for yesterday.  Such sweet regrets!!!

~It’ll all be worth it

Leave a Reply

