Aside

Another weekend, another weigh-in.  What is my next challenge? Last week I lost another 1.6 lbs and dropped just over 51 lbs. Bill got back on the “wagon” and has lost his 30lbs.  That is a lot of fat lost!!!

Once in awhile you just have to step out of your comfort zone and treat yourself to something special……like a trip to the salon for a mani-pedi and a new hair cut.  I did just that!!! I feel great.  I need to really put some thought into my next goal and come up with an even bigger “ME TREAT” for when I succeed.  I don’t see any failures on my next journey, so I plan on making this “TREAT” a good one.  If anyone has any ideas, please send them my way.  I plan on saving a little money each week before cashing in on the prize!!!

I had a pretty good week for activity.  I walked five miles two days and did the gym another two days and had a long 9.5 mile walk yesterday afternoon.  Today is a down day and I plan on relaxing in front of the TV after work and perhaps do a little reading.  I have some CE credits I need to take, so that involves a lot of reading and studying.  I look at it as exorcising my mind.  Doesn’t sound like much of a day off when I look at it that way though.  But gee, It’ll all be worth it!!!

It is the fit thing to do

March 5, 2012

Leave a Reply

