November 17, 2011

Between the gym and our local Dillon Park walking trail, I have been pretty busy trying to get fit.  I took a 12.8 mile virtual bike ride at Anytime Fitness and then hit the weights and completed the workout with some great stretches.  I have a sweaty picture to prove how hard I worked out too.

Tonight I completed a 4.05mi power walk in 1:00:05 with a pace of 14.49mins/mile.  My goal is walking a 15 or less mins/mile for my half marathon in May.  I just have to add the distance now.  I have to admit, I’m pooped!!!  Came home to nibble on some Weight Watcher cheese and Weight Watcher yogurt and a big bowl of black eyed peas and green beans.  Yummy yum yum! I’m definately going to enjoy my Skinny Cow tonight!

My other half his off to his third Thursday meal and shooting at the Indigo Club.  It is a man thing.  I’m sure he is enjoying himself just as much as me though.  I just know

It’ll all be worth it

I love my gym

One comment on “November 17, 2011

  1. Toby Can’t believe I found you here on wordpress! you look great! I read your posts on FB but it is nice to see a local here…I am a blogger too.

    Cathy Craig Neil

Leave a Reply

