November 1, 2011

Hello and Happy Thanksgiving Month!!!

I decided to bite the bullet today and wear my winter clothing for weigh-in.  I just can’t bring myself to show up in shorts and a tank on a cold winter’s day. I braced myself for the added material gain and breathed a sigh of relief when the scale only showed a 1lb gain.  I think that means I maintained!! Good news for me!  I wore a full winter sweater with a tank top underneath and long warm pants.  Now, a person of my size has extra added material to add.  Imagine being a size 4 and just having to claim an ounce or two of material…NO!  I claim a size 22 and that is worth a pound or more of material.  This time the scale leans to my side.

It has been a rather long week full of lots of activity.  I had a great work out at the gym and several days of walking the mile long track at the park.  On Friday night we enjoyed a Halloween Party at a friend’s home and for the first time I dug into my 49 extra allotted points plus.  I was careful not to taste test too much and I was very aware of the size of German chocolate cake I was eating.  That was some kind of good eating too!!

My wonderfully good looking husband had a successful weigh-in also.  He managed to lose 1.4 pounds and can brag about losing 10% of his body fat.  I think we will celebrate with a Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sandwich tonight.

It’ll all be worth it!

Leave a Reply

