September 28, 2011

Wednesday

A week’s worth of exercising and I’m struggling to remember that muscle is more dense than fat, but it takes up less space…if you gain muscle, your scale weight may go up even as you’re slimming down.  Rather than just using a scale to measure my progress, I need to get my body fat tested on a regular basis to get a better idea of if I’m gaining and/or losing.  With that said, I lost .2 lbs and my pants still fit after I put them in the dryer.  Enough said……I’m over the little weight loss this week. *smart grin* “so there!, this girl says.

Bill lost a whopping 3.8 lbs and that puts him back on track making up for the 2lb gain last week and showing marked improvment in his waist line.  He has reached a total of 18.4 in weight loss. Why just this morning he was showing me that he needs a new belt soon because he is on the last buckle hole and if he loses more it won’t fit.  I might add, “He is looking mighty awesome”.

We had a doctor appointment yesterday afternoon and as ususal we had the Dr. laughing and grinning at us.  My blood pressure was EXCELLENT,  it was something like 108 over 76 and the nurse even commented that it is like a teenagers.  Bill had an awesome blood pressure reading too, I just was basking in my teenage mode that I didn’t pay much attention to the detail of his.  We left with our heads held high and him off to weight watcher weigh-in while I headed home to wrap my feet for a walk.

I just can’t break that 70min. mile lap.  How will I ever be a DIVA in May.  Thank goodness I have seven more months of training.  I need to get a good IPOD with great music playing.  I have this little old radio kind of thing but I’m constantly having to change the battery and it is too bulky stuffing it inside my sports bra for the walk.  I came home all sweaty and pooped last night.  Bill had to bend over and take my sneakers off.  He even used his own energy to slip one of my SmartOne meals in the microwave and toast me some pita garlic bread as a side.  Of course I saved 8 points for two Skinny Cow ice cream sandwhiches, but I just couldn’t muster the strength or apetite to eat the last two points before crawling into bed.

I woke up this morning already thinking about whether to take a bike ride after work or head to the gym.  I imagine I won’t make a final decission til later in the day.  Whatever the workout is, I’m sure

It will all be worth it

Leave a Reply

