September 14, 2011

Last night was a bust for me!  I was so excited and my expectations of at least a 3lb weight loss came tumbling down when the lady reading the scale said “.4lbs”.  My heart just sank and to be honest, I was disappointed and frustrated and just wanted to crawl in a hole.  All that hard work staying on my points plus plan and even adding a little excercise to my daily routine felt like it was all for nothing.  I leaned against the wall waiting for Bill to come back from his weight loss check in.  What happened next was too depressing!

My wonderfuly loving husband lost 3.6lbs which resulted in his topping the 15lb weight loss mark.  How could that be? One, he doesn’t even try to exercise.  Two, he nearly always goes over his points.  Three, in a bind he grabs a burger in the fast food lane and four, it just isn’t fair!!!!  We skipped the meeting and I sulked the whole ride home.  I was so glad we drove separate vehicles because I wouldn’t have wanted to burst his bubble.  Once we got in the door I asked him, “ready for the gym?”  Of course he didn’t want to go to the gym, he had a long tiring day.  Ugh! Another little pout and he gave in to my request.  I think he felt sorry for me and knew I was feeling the need to try harder.

Met an old friend named Roy at the gym.  It was so good to see him.  He has some health issues and it was good to get caught up and as usual, I left feeling more encouraged.  God places people in our paths at just the right moments.

On another positive note–my clothing is fitting looser and I reached my 10lb weight loss mark!

This evening I went to the park and walked 1/2 mile in 37 minutes.  I have a long long way to go, but

It will all be worth it

Leave a Reply

